AH PHOTOT 2021.jpg

AUDE HERRARD

"I am a maker of refined embroidered designs and small phrases that feel good on scraps of fabric. I mix femininity, delicacy, symbolism but above all poetry, love and the freedom of certain moments of life which are the basis of my creations. In single model or in small series for the pleasure of the eyes, the smile, the balm in the heart and the serenity. I like when my work is used to cure a lack, an evil, a not enough, too much...

Each object thus created is made by hand - by my hand -  in my workshop, without intermediaries. Concerned about the origin of the materials, I work on canvas and with thread made in France or in border countries with clean materials and others upgraded.

Self-taught, I learned drawing and sewing in my family as well as the love of beautiful, noble and natural materials. 

Graduated in Horticulture and Landscape then in Town Planning. I learned to read nature and the delicacy of flowers. I retained the simplicity, the complementarity of textures and colors and especially the design then, I discovered the city, those who live there and the proportions. 

These experiences brought me very diverse knowledge in fields very far from embroidery but with harmony in common. With the desire to create a personal, timeless and comforting object, I developed my own embroidery techniques with simplicity and lightness as the common thread.

In 2021, I become a member of Ateliers d'Art de France."

Find his entirely handmade works for sale at BOKEHLI here:

Art cards Bordeaux (33), Boutique BOKEHLI (galerie-d-art-bordeaux.com)

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

AH PHOTOT 2021.jpg

AUDE HERRARD

"Je suis une faiseuse de dessins brodés épurés et de petites phrases qui font du bien sur des bouts de tissus. J'y mêle la féminité, la délicatesse, la symbolique mais surtout la poésie, l'amour et la liberté de certains instants de vie qui sont à la base de mes réalisations. En modèle unique ou en petites séries pour le plaisir des yeux, le sourire, le baume au cœur et la sérénité. J’aime quand mon travail sert à soigner un manque, un mal, un pas assez, un trop…

Chaque objet ainsi créé est réalisé à la main - à ma main -  dans mon atelier, sans intermédiaires. Soucieuse de la provenance des matières je travaille sur de la toile et avec du fil fabriqués en France ou en pays frontaliers avec des matériaux propres et d'autres revalorisés.

Autodidacte, j'ai appris le dessin et la couture en famille ainsi que l’amour des belles matières, nobles et naturelles. 

Diplômée en Horticulture et Paysage puis en Urbanisme. J'ai appris à lire la nature et la délicatesse des fleurs. J'ai retenu la simplicité, la complémentarité des textures et des couleurs et surtout le dessin puis, j'ai découvert la ville, ceux qui la vivent et les proportions. 

Ces expériences m'ont apporté des connaissances très diverses dans des domaines très éloignés de la broderie mais avec en point commun l’harmonie. Avec l’envie de réaliser un objet personnel, intemporel et réconfortant, j'ai développé mes propres techniques de broderie avec comme fil conducteur la simplicité et la légèreté.

En 2021, je deviens membre d'Ateliers d'Art de France."

Retrouvez ses œuvres faites entièrement à la main en vente chez BOKEHLI ici:

Carterie d'art Bordeaux (33), Boutique BOKEHLI (galerie-d-art-bordeaux.com)

  • Facebook
  • Instagram